After Easter Weekend

I am a little overwhelmed by an Easter weekend of family, food and friends. An amazing time to connect and fall in love with life in the face of glorious springtime. There was little walking, a smatter of poetry but this was sent to me by a friend and I thought I would put it up as readers are asking for more poems and to suggest work.

So perhaps we can have poetry lovers send in odes, or sonnets or snippets they think would inspire or make us laugh. Here is a very short one from the wicked and wonderful Dorothy Parker.

Life is a glorious cycle of song

A medley of extemporania.

Love is a thing that never goes wrong

and I am Marie of Rumania.

One response to “After Easter Weekend

  1. Peter Storandt

    I can see the smoke curling around her face….

    I’ll submit some poems for “our” consideration.

Leave a Reply

